Grilled Blueberry Pork!

Grilled Blueberry Pork

I am trying my hardest to love like pork…and it has been a challenge. I don’t think I ate much pork that wasn’t Shake’n’Bake. I’m just not accustomed to the flavor and texture. The journey might be long, but I am getting closer to appreciating pork. This recipe, has opened my eyes to the truly decadent, delicious side of pork that I have never seen.

I made Juli’s recipe, but I used blueberries instead of blackberries. I forget ingredients when I get excited in the grocery store… So, here’s my (almost duplicated) version of the Blackberry Glazed Grilled Pork on PaleOMG.

 

Grilled Blueberry Pork

4 Pork Chops
1 1/2 tsp Cinnamon
1 tsp Dried Thyme
1/2 tsp Salt
1/2 tsp Pepper
8 oz Frozen Blueberries
1/3 c Balsamic Vinegar
Shake of Salt
 
1. Mix the cinnamon, thyme, salt, and pepper in a little bowl. Sprinkle onto pork chops. Massage into the pork chops to make it stick!
2. In a small saucepan, combine blueberries, balsamic vinegar, and a shake of salt. Heat over medium heat, stirring frequently. Leave on the stove while the pork is cooking. Any left will be added to top the pork at the end of cooking!
3. When the sauce produces some good juices, baste (or brush) the sauce on both sides of the pork.
4. Place pork on grill and cover. Grill on each side for 8 minutes. You can baste the pork with the sauce multiple times, but we only basted at the beginning and it tasted delish.
5. When pork is no longer pink, remove from grill. Plate and pour sauce on pork chops.
 

We were grilling extra chicken for a different meal…

Mmm… best pork to date!

