M.I.A.

Yes, I have been missing for a few days. I woke up early Sunday morning. I couldn’t hear (or sleep) past the terrible pain in my right ear. Called the phone nurse. Possibly an ear infection. Went to Urgent Care Sunday morning. Ear infection. Hooray antibiotics… Kind of. I don’t like taking antibiotics, but the pain was miserable.

I am doing much better now. I still can’t hear from my right ear, but the pain is gone… along with my voice. Hopefully I will regain hearing and speaking tomorrow.

BBS- Big Booty Salad

Recently I bought a special “salad bowl” in hopes of eating more salad. There’s something about getting to use a special bowl if I eat salad. It was hope for motivation. Did it work? Not really. I might have eaten too many salads in my low-fat, low-calorie, low-sugar, low-food days. I love vegetables, but I just can’t love salad. However…

Add bacon.

Then I will love salad.

There is lettuce in here. It's just hidden so that I can't see it...

BBS (Big Booty Salad):

1 strip bacon
1 large carrot, sliced 1/4” thick
1/2 c broccoli florets
1/4 red bell pepper, sliced 1/4” thick
1/2 small zucchini, sliced 1/4” thick
3 mushrooms, sliced
1/2 c left-over chicken
Salt & Pepper
Butter
Baby mixed greens
Romaine lettuce
Avocado
Balsamic vinegar
 
1. Cut bacon in very small strips. Add to a large skillet. Fry until crispy.
2. Using the fat from the bacon. fry the carrot, broccoli, and bell pepper.
3. If your pan is running out of bacon grease, add a tsp of butter. Fry zucchini and mushrooms. Add salt and pepper to your taste. Cook until vegetables are tender and chicken is warm.
4. In your “salad bowl,” place cooked veggies on top of mixed greens and romaine lettuce.
5. Top with avocado and balsamic vinegar.
6. Devour.
 
 

Some exciting things are happening here at the home of HHH. Scott went to the lumberyard and bought some wood for our project. I’m really excited about this project for a couple reasons: 1) another hobby! and 2) $$$ saving opportunity! Check back 😉

