Oh My Froyo!

Pineapple Frozen Yogurt (paleo friendly)

I live in a great town. Call it Tracktown. Call it Niketown. Home of the Oregon Ducks. Weird. Rainy. Beautiful. And in my opinion, the most important, delicious.

Eugene, Oregon has delicious food. And Eugene is a great place to live with any food allergies, intolerance, or strong preferences. Really. We’re on all the bandwagons. Gluten-free, vegetarian, vegan, freegan (that’s free food), and we’re pretty good with Paleo/Primal too.

The above picture is coconut milk, hard-scoop, pineapple frozen yogurt. No sugar and no dairy. And I bought it from a frozen yogurt shop. So blessed to be able to buy primal treats.

Vanilla Jill’s is committed to local, handmade, organic frozen yogurt. They offer vegan, gluten- free, sugar-free (with good ingredients like Stevia, Xylitol, and fruit). Conscious of using good ingredients, they also choose flavors based on what’s in season. Basically, Vanilla Jill’s is amazing. I could eat their yogurt everyday…

Actually, I can eat the yogurt (almost) everyday! Some of you are waiting for me to announce my new job. Well, I’m excited to announce that I am the newest employee of Vanilla Jill’s! There are great opportunities in this family-owned company & I am proud to be a part of their team!

Oh, if you already know and love Vanilla Jill’s, you should know that we’re opening a second location! Kickstarter will tell you all about the exciting news. It will also offer you an opportunity to help fund the project (with great benefits!).

