Chicken Nuggs & My First Weigh-in

PaleOMG Cilantro Chicken Nuggets

These were so good. We almost ate the whole batch. That’s impressive for two small people to eat almost a pound of meat at one sitting.

Pre-coating

Next time I make them, I will reduce the amount of coconut flour from 1/2 cup to 1/4 cup. Too much tossed in the garbage…

Coconut Flour for Coating

Until today, I have not weighed myself. I haven’t been particularly avoiding the scale. Since we don’t own a scale, I have to be at the gym (or doctor) to weigh myself.

As I walked into the gym, I checked myself out in the mirror. Eyes straight to the thighs… I decided that I didn’t look that much different. I was preparing myself in case the scale hadn’t moved. I walked into the locker room, took off my shoes and sweatshirt, and stepped on the scale. Oh, the nerve-racking business of watching that HUGE needle bounce. And then it stopped. Before 130. WHAT? REALLY?!? 128. I got off the scale. Got back on the scale. Still 128. Whoa. I chuckled to myself. I got off the scale and put my shoes back on. I still wasn’t convinced that I lost 9lbs in 17 days. Shoes off. Back on the scale. Yep, still 128. Wow. I haven’t seen below 130 since I started college.

If you’re looking for weight loss, the primal diet works. Even being small-framed and having less than 30lbs to lose, the primal diet works.

And the great thing is, I eat like a queen.

Now, I’m completely motivated to start the exercise part of primal. I have the Primal Blueprint Fitness e-book saved on my desktop and I’m ready to start some lifting!

