Called OUT.

Loving our CSA box from Winter Green Farm!

 

Transition periods are difficult. And I always seem to make them more difficult than need be.

I graduated from college, started a new job, have attempted to join CrossFit (three times), started summer group rides with our bike shop, tried various WEIRD vegetables sent by our CSA, started the Whole30 (today marks day 8!), all the while trying to maintain my running and be a decent wife. Bless my husband for the craziness that he endures ♥

Needless to say, I haven’t prioritized writing… until one of my friends called me out.

Here I am writing a blog post, not out of guilt, but out of excitement to prioritize telling y’all about food I’ve eaten, loved, hated, struggled with, tested, created.

 

Since this post is to stimulate my creative energy, I am going to provide you with some food and love that I’ve been experiencing lately.

University of Oregon Graduate!

 

Avocado Stuffed Bacon Burger. Yes, buns… we were experimenting with sprouted grains.

 

Delish Avo

 

Birthday Hike at Silver Falls

 

Chocolate Cake with Cookies and Cream Whipped Cream Filling and Chocolate Ganache. Gluten-free & delicious.

 

 

Left-overs were left at my in-laws so we could start our Whole30… ha ha

 

No, the food is not 100% paleo. And that’s OKAY! I was experimenting for awhile, but we’ve come back to a grain-free, sugar-free, dairy-free, legume-free way of life. And I LOVE IT. Scott isn’t so excited about it… He gets tired of eating meat all the time. Seriously?!? What kind of MAN gets tired of MEAT?

Day 8 of the Whole30. Sorry I didn’t tell you sooner. Look forward to next week’s shopping list and menu!

